The Middle East Crisis in Biblical Perspective

The Middle East Crisis in Biblical Perspective
What are the spiritual roots of the Arab-Israeli conflict? Can the conflict be solved politically?

by Dr. David R. Reagan

“Why don’t those stubborn Jews just give the Arabs the West Bank so that there can be peace in the Middle East?”

The question was directed to me by a grumpy man I was sitting next to on an airplane.

Suspecting that the man did not have the foggiest idea what he was talking about, I responded with a question: “Where is the West Bank?”

“You know,” he said.

“Yes, I know, but do you?”

“Well, of course I know!” he snapped.

“Okay then, where is it?” I asked again, insisting that he answer.

“Well… well…” he sputtered, “the West Bank is the west bank of the Nile!”

More here:

http://www.lamblion.com/articles/articles_mepolitics6.php

One Response to The Middle East Crisis in Biblical Perspective

  1. irishanglican says:

    Nice article, I am in basic agreement, premillenial, but post-trib. I was A-Mill for many years, but after teaching in Israel for several years (seeing day to day their stuggle, living close to the people etc.), and of course re-exaiming the Scriptures, I changed. Now, I think if ya can’t get Israel and Ezekiel chap’s 36 thru 48 right, in context and the prophetic. You, or one is in real trouble. I have taken lots of heat for my historic premillenial positions (since I am Reformed on the doctrines of grace). As an Anglican however, there are some rich men behind me (too many to name that were also pre-mill), perhaps my favorite is Henry Alford, Dean of Canterbury (from 1851 till his death in 1871).

    Keep up the good work!

    Fr. Robert (Anglican)

