Fear in Jerusalem

But the LORD of hosts, him you shall honor as holy. Let him be your fear, and let him be your dread. Isaiah 8:13

Fear of terrorists pervades mood in Jerusalem
Following terror attack at synagogue, residents and visitors in the capital are increasingly vigilant, uncertain.

As a group of young Jewish men danced and sang Am Yisrael Chai while hoisting Israeli flags in downtown Jerusalem’s Zion Square Wednesday afternoon, several nearby residents and visitors to the capital expressed pronounced fear and uncertainly following the Har Nof massacre a day earlier.

Ofer, an Israeli in his 30s who asked that his last name not be published, said he is unable to walk the streets without a foreboding sense of dread.

“I’m not feeling good about yesterday because when I walk outside I now look in every direction – in front, behind, to my sides,” he said.

“I feel fear. I think [the violence] will stop at some point, but it’s very difficult to stop. And even if it does, it will start again.”

More here:
http://www.jpost.com/Arab-Israeli-Conflict/Fear-of-terrorists-pervades-mood-in-Jerusalem-382315

Comments are closed.